View Tournament Draws

Date: July 26 - August 3, 2019

Presented by: Staunton Waynesboro Augusta Tennis Association (SWAT)

Sponsored by: The News Leader & Waynesboro Florist

Hosted by: Mary Baldwin University

Played at: Mary Baldwin University

Entry Deadline: Friday, July 19th at 6:00 PM

Tournament Director: Debbie Gordon, Tom Erskine (Committee Chair)

Singles (w/ FM consolation) $20*

  • Men’s Open
  • Men’s 35’s
  • Men’s 45’s
  • Men’s 55’s
  • Women’s Open
  • Women’s 35’s
  • Women’s 50’s

Doubles (w/ FM consolation) $15* per player

  • Men’s Open
  • Men’s 40’s
  • Men’s 55’s
  • Women’s Open
  • Women’s 35’s
  • Women’s 50’s
  • Mixed Open
  • Mixed 35’s
  • Mixed 50’s

* SWAT members receive $5 off their first event. Become a member today!

Play will begin at 6pm Friday July 26, 8:30am Saturday July 27, 1pm Sunday July 28 and 6pm July 29 – Aug 3 (not all divisions will play the first day).

Participants may enter up to 3 events. Players entering multiple events should be prepared to play multiple matches per day but not to exceed 4 matches per day total. The Tournament Committee reserves the right to reject any entry.

Play is best Two Out Of Three With Ad Sets w/ a Twelve-Point Tie-Breaker. A Ten-Point Champions Tie-Breaker will be played in place of the Third Set. Any matches moved indoors due to inclement weather may be played under a different format.

Consolation eligibility for players defaulting first round matches will be at the discretion of the Tournament Committee.

All players MUST submit a completed entry form including payment. Make checks payable to: SWAT

SWAT members receive $5 off first event. Become a member today!

First round matches will be posted on the SWAT website Thursday July 25th. 

All players must check-in 15 minutes prior to their matches at the Mary Baldwin University Tournament Desk.

The USTA Rules and Regulations and Code of Conduct for un-officiated match play will govern the play of all matches.

Players may list only one scheduling conflict. The conflict may not extend over multiple days and should not fall on the first weekend if at all possible. The conflict will be considered by the Tournament Committee. There is no guarantee that the conflict will be accommodated.

The Buddy Dey Memorial Trophy will be presented to the Men’s Open Singles Champion.

The Mabel Kivlighan Memorial Trophy will be presented to the Women’s Open Singles Champion.

The Colonel Frank R. Pancake Memorial Trophy will presented to the person that accumulates the most points in the open divisions (excluding consolation round play).

Download Entry Form Here